- How do I delete my TikTok account for good?
- What is bad about Tik Tok?
- Should we delete TikTok?
- Why does TikTok delete my comments?
- Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
- Do TikTok accounts get deleted?
- How do I cancel my Tik Tok account?
- Can someone see when you delete a comment?
- Do TikTok messages disappear?
- Do Youtubers get notified when you delete a comment?
- Should I be worried about TikTok?
- Why is TikTok not good?
- Who owns TikTok?
- What happens when you delete your TikTok account?
- Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on TikTok?
- How do you see what Tiktoks you’ve commented on?
- How do you know if someone deleted your comment on YouTube?
How do I delete my TikTok account for good?
Deleting an accountGo to Me.Tap …, located on the top right corner.Tap Manage account > Delete account.Follow the instructions in the app to delete your account..
What is bad about Tik Tok?
According to its community guidelines, TikTok is “deeply committed” to child safety and has “zero tolerance” for behaviour that could lead to child abuse or sexual exploitation. Still, Alex Hern, U.K. technology editor for the Guardian, said that’s a concern with many social media platforms, including TikTok.
Should we delete TikTok?
In short, it’s best just to delete the app. However, deleting TikTok doesn’t mean you’re safe from foreign influence campaigns and efforts to steal your own personal information.
Why does TikTok delete my comments?
There is more information about this in the article, but maybe TikTok does that with comments in live streams or with comments for saved videos. … Tik tok censors comments so if you’re using curse words or being naughty in the comments, it will be invisible.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.
Do TikTok accounts get deleted?
TikTok accounts can be deleted for legitimate reasons. According to their rules and regulations, TikTok will ban accounts that publish videos that include: Hate Speech. Violent Acts or Deaths.
How do I cancel my Tik Tok account?
TechDownload these apps to help with your 2021 resolutionsGo to your profile tab. Tap the icon labeled “Me” in the bottom righthand corner.Tap the “…” icon to access your settings. TikTok.Tap “Manage my Account” TikTok.Tap “Delete account” at the bottom of the screen. TikTok.
Can someone see when you delete a comment?
When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.
Do TikTok messages disappear?
We’re not going to beat around the bush with this one. Unfortunately, there is no way to “unsend” a message on TikTok. If you delete a message on your end, it will be deleted from your phone’s memory, but the person you sent it to will still see it in their inbox.
Do Youtubers get notified when you delete a comment?
If you delete the comment before channel owner read it then he won’t get notification through YouTube. But it depends on channel owner’s settings that to receive comment notifications through mail or not. … Why didn’t anyone reply to my comment on YouTube?
Should I be worried about TikTok?
The US government worries the app could be used not only to surveil US users but to censor political speech and spread misinformation that could hurt democracy in the US. … Several cybersecurity experts told Recode that the app could pose a risk — if indeed the Chinese government forced TikTok to share data.
Why is TikTok not good?
Overall, Tik Tok’s community is toxic and is not safe for children, as many people follow users just to make fun of them and their videos (while sharing them on Instagram and calling them flops) which is essentially cyber bullying.
Who owns TikTok?
A US trading firm reportedly owns 15% of TikTok-owner ByteDance, a stake potentially worth more than $15 billion. US trading firm Susquehanna reportedly owns 15% of TikTok-owner ByteDance, a stake which is potentially worth more than $15 billion.
What happens when you delete your TikTok account?
When you delete your TikTok account, your account will appear as “Deactivated” to other users searching for your profile. They will not be able to view any of your videos or liked content. After 30 days, your account and its information (including videos) will be deleted.
Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on TikTok?
The answer is yes. From my experience you will always get a notification. The same also goes for answers to your questions.
How do you see what Tiktoks you’ve commented on?
You can only find your TikTok comments if other people have liked them or replied to them. If your comment received likes or replies from other users, then you might be able to find it in the “All activity” section. The “All Activity” section in TikTok. This section can be accessed via your notifications.
How do you know if someone deleted your comment on YouTube?
No they’re not notified, that is unless the channel owner decides to tell them by replying before deleting.