Quick Answer: Who Won Stanley Cup In 1986?

Who won the Stanley Cup in 85 86?

Montreal CanadiensThe 1986 Stanley Cup playoffs, the playoff tournament of the National Hockey League (NHL) began on April 9, after the conclusion of the 1985–86 NHL season.

The playoffs concluded on May 24 with the champion Montreal Canadiens defeating the Calgary Flames 4–1 to win the series four games to one and win the Stanley Cup..

Who won the Stanley Cup in 1984?

Edmonton Oilers1984 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

Who won the Stanley Cup in 1990?

Edmonton Oilers1990 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

Which team has the most Stanley Cups?

Montreal CanadiensHaving lifted the trophy a total of 24 times, the Montreal Canadiens are the team with more Stanley Cup titles than any other franchise. Founded in 1909, the Canadiens are the longest continuously operating professional ice hockey team and the only existing NHL club to predate the founding of the NHL itself.

What day did the Flames win the Stanley Cup?

May 25, 1989: Calgary Flames win first-ever Stanley Cup. Thirty-one years ago today, the Calgary Flames lifted the Stanley Cup for the first time in franchise history, defeating the Montreal Canadiens in six games.

Who won Stanley Cup 1991?

Pittsburgh Penguins1991 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

Dave Hunter came from one of hockey’s greatest families. Three brothers from Petrolia, Ontario all made it to the NHL – Dale, Mark and 3 time Stanley Cup champ Dave. (Tim Hunter, a long time rival of Dave’s in the old Battle of Alberta, was not related to the three brothers.)

Who won the Stanley Cup 1988?

Edmonton Oilers1988 Stanley Cup Finals/ChampionThe 1988 Stanley Cup playoffs, the playoff tournament of the National Hockey League (NHL), began on April 6, after the conclusion of the 1987–88 NHL season. It concluded on May 26, with the defending champion Edmonton Oilers defeating the Boston Bruins to win their second straight Stanley Cup and fourth in five years.

Who won the Stanley Cup in 1987?

Edmonton Oilers1987 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

Who won Stanley Cup in 1989?

Calgary Flames1989 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion1989 Calgary Flames The Calgary Flames won their first Stanley Cup with a 4-2 series victory over the Montreal Canadiens, who had defeated Calgary for the trophy in 1986.

What year did the New York Islanders win the Stanley Cup?

1980The Islanders have won four Stanley Cup titles (1980–83). Founded in 1972, the Islanders—based in Uniondale, New York, for their first 42 seasons—were named after the team’s location on Long Island. The team finished well below .

Who has never won the Stanley Cup?

In Summary: Here are the 11 NHL teams that have never won the Stanley Cup.Buffalo Sabres.Vancouver Canucks.San Jose Sharks.Florida Panthers.Arizona Coyotes.Nashville Predators.Winnipeg Jets.Minnesota Wild.More items…•

When was the last time Calgary Flames won the Stanley Cup?

1989The Flames have won three conference titles (1986, 1989, and 2004) and one Stanley Cup championship (1989).

What years did the Oilers win the Stanley Cup?

After joining the NHL, the Oilers went on to win the Stanley Cup on five occasions: 1984, 1985, 1987, 1988 and 1990. For their success in the 1980s, the Oilers team of this era has been honoured with “dynasty” status by the Hockey Hall of Fame.

How many cups did Oilers win?

fiveAlthough a relatively new team, the Oilers experienced much success, mostly because of Hall of Fame centre Wayne Gretzky, viewed by many as the greatest hockey player of all time. The Oilers have won five Stanley Cups and seven conference championships.

What player has won the most Stanley Cups since 1980?

Henri RichardHenri Richard holds the NHL record for most Stanley Cup championships. From 1956 to 1973, the legendary “Pocket Rocket” won 11 Stanley Cups, all with the Montreal Canadiens. Twice, in 1966 and in 1971, he scored the winning goal in the final game. Richard’s Stanley Cup victories began during his rookie season, 1955-56.

Who won Stanley Cup in 1982?

New York Islanders1982 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion